New Class - Wellbeing Yoga

Updated: Jun 17

Wellbeing Yoga will start Tuesday 19th May, 18:00-19:00

Wellbeing: ‘The state of being comfortable, healthy or happy’

Years ago yoga was developed as a way of life, not just a form of exercise. The famous text Yoga Sutra written by Patanjali documented eight limbs, eight steps which acted as guidelines to fulfil a meaningful life.

These eight limbs included:

1. Yamas - guidelines for ethical standards

2. Niyamas - self discipline

3. Asanas - physical postures/poses

4. Pranayama - breath control

5. Pratyahara - withdrawal of the senses

6. Dharana - concentration

7. Dhyana - meditation

8. Samadhi - enlightened state of bliss

Each class we will take part in a dynamic flow, and finish with a long relaxation focused on a different intention inspired by the eight limbs of yoga. This week we will look at the first of the five Yamas: Ahimsa (non-harming).

Join me on the mat, Tuesday 19th May, 18:00-19:00, BOOK HERE

Sources used to help create this post:

Wellbeing definition:


Bath, UK

©2020 by Katie J Yoga. Proudly created with

Privacy Policy